Toccata Arpeggiata (Giovanni Girolamo Kapsberger)

“Toccata Arpeggiata”, from Book I (Venice, 1604), by Giovanni Girolamo Kapsperger (1580 – 1651).

Live video from the SF based Early Music Ensemble Voices of Music, from the Great Artists Series 2012.

Performer: David Taylor, theorbo


Ensemble Sospiri Ardenti, Program ‘Siglo de Oro: Spanish 17th C music’

Performers: Ensemble “Sospiri Ardenti”

Mexican Baroque – Music from New Spain

Mexican Baroque

Performers: Chanticleer

Tommaso Albinoni, Concerto for 2 Violins and Recorder in G

Tommaso Albinoni, Concerto for 2 violins and recorder in G

I Solisti Veneti, Mandolin Concerti (by Antonio Vivaldi)


-Concierto para dos mandolinas en Sol Mayor, RV 532

-Mandolina Concierto en Do mayor, RV 425

-Concierto para 2 flautas, 2 Salmoe, 2 violines, mandolinas, 2 tiorbas 2 y violonchelo en Do mayor, RV 558

-Mandolina Concierto en re mayor, RV 93

Performers: I Solisti Veneti (Ugo Orlandi, Dorina Frati, Claudio Scimone)



L’Arpeggiata, Francesco Cavalli, “L’Amore Innamorato”

L’ARPEGGIATA, “L’Amore Innamorato”

[0:00] Francesco Cavalli: L’Ormindo – Prologo (Hana Blažíková)
[7:47] Francesco Cavalli: Il Giasone – Sinfonia
[10:16] Francesco Cavalli: La Calisto – Piante ombrose (Nuria Rial)
[13:23] Francesco Cavalli: La Calisto – Restino imbalsamate (Nuria Rial)
[17:42] Francesco Cavalli: La Rosinda – Vieni, vieni in questo seno (Hana Blažíková)
[21:23] Francesco Cavalli: La Calisto – Verginella io morir vo’ (Nuria Rial)
[25:17] Francesco Cavalli: La Calisto – Ninfa bella (Hana Blažíková)
[28:53] Francesco Cavalli: La Calisto – Non è maggior piacere (Nuria Rial)
[33:32] Francesco Cavalli: L’Artemisia – Dammi morte (Hana Blažíková)
[38:05] Francesco Cavalli: L’Eliogabalo – Sinfonia
[40:24] Francesco Cavalli: L’Artemisia – Affliggetemi, guai dolenti (Hana Blažíková)
[42:46] Francesco Cavalli: L’Ormindo – Che città (Nuria Rial)
[46:20] Giovanni Girolamo Kapsberger: Toccata prima
[51:50] Francesco Cavalli: La Didone – Alle ruine del mio tempio (Nuria Rial)
[58:58] Francesco Cavalli: La Didone – L’alma fiacca svanì (Nuria Rial)
[1:03:20] Andrea Falconieri: La suave melodia

Performers: Christina Pluhar: theorbo, baroque harp, direction
Nuria Rial: soprano
Hana Blažíková: soprano
Doron David Sherwin: cornetto
Veronika Skuplik: baroque violin
Judith Steenbrink: baroque violin
Eero Palviainen: archlute, baroque guitar
Marcello Vitale: baroque guitar
Sarah Louise Ridy: baroque barp
Margit Übellacker: psaltery
Elisabeth Seitz: psaltery
Lixsania Fernandes: viola da gamba
Rodney Prada: viola da gamba
Paulina van Laarhoven: lirone
Josetxu Obregón: baroque cello
Rüdiger Kurtz: violone
Boris Schmidt: double bass
Haru Kitamika: harpsichord, organ
Francesco Turrisi: harpsichord, organ
David Mayoral: percussions

Johann Pachelbel, Canon and Gigue for 3 Violins and basso continuo

Johann Pachelbel,  Canon and Gigue for 3 Violins and basso continuo

Performers: Suttgarter Kammerorchester (Ultimate Classics – Vol. 1).

Huggy-Kissy Pirates

One post a day keeps the straightjacket away.

Seldom Tune

A blog about Classical Music, Social Media and other things from life

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.


Portrait and Glamour Photography from Laszlo Racz

Sound Art Creator

A Gathering of Artists and Musicians

Proxama's Blog

Accelerating Commerce

SIREN Baroque's Blog

New York's All-Female Baroque Ensemble

Contactless Intelligence

Covering apps and implementations for Contactless/NFC technology in cards, mobiles and the cloud.


How mobile can reduce the costly use of cash

Labyrinthe Musical en Rouergue

Un festival différent

Media Careers

Your one stop shop for all the hottest media jobs, latest industry news & career development tips!

Contactless & NFC Cities

Covering apps and implementations for Contactless/NFC technology in cards, mobiles and the cloud.

%d bloggers like this: